South Burlington, VT, Vermont Bed Store
(802) 861-7700
(802) 861-7700
Join Our Mailing List

Wendell's Customer Reviews

From Easter Seals VT
assets/easter_seals_donation.jpg
Charyl G. reviewed Wendell's Furniture on Facebook — 5 star Sept 15, 2016:

I would give 10 Star rating if I could! I recently went to srore looking at what they might have for coffee table and end tables. When I walked in, it was like going home. Nothing high pressure and no one shadowing my every move, but available to answer all my questions. Wendell's will be my first choice for all future furniture needs. I might have found the stands I want, but definitely found a new bedroom set. And was able to work out storage with Wendell's so they will deliver when new house is ready. How awesome! 20hrs

 

Wendell's Furniture: Thank you Charyl. This is sure to put a smile on Wendell's face! 19hrs

 

Charyl G. Seriously, you folks are awesome! Furniture store shopping was always my favorite thing to do, but hate having a salesperson shadow my every move, especially when I have said I just want to look. I know everyone is different, but when I can just wander and not feel like I'm being a bother I end up being able to visualize different pieces in my home and your sales staff let me get to my zone. When I went in I had no intention of purchasing a new bedroom, but while looking at other stuff found that bedroom and kept going back. Any salesperson would have been trying to lead me over to what I originally came in looking for and I would have missed the perfect bedroom set for me. Plus storing it till we close on the house was what sealed the deal! 19 hrs

 Susan KW reviewed Wendell's Furniture on Facebook —

5 stars July 15th,2016

I walked in and was greeted by Wendell himself who was wearing a Cochran's t-shirt (my favorite hometown hill), and immediately given a piece of chocolate. He escorted me right to Meredith in the bed frame section of their spacious show room. She patiently helped me wade through all the options for over an hour. The entire experience was wonderful. I never expected buying a bed to be so painless! I was happy to support a local business where the owner takes interest, is present, and hands out chocolate! Thanks! Via an email to Wendell's Vermont Bed Store 6/14/16:

"Hi Ian,

Just a quick note to thank you not only for your attention, but the space you gave us, in selection of a mattress last Wednesday. This has been a long time coming, and I look forward immensely to arrival of the Tempur-Pedic shipment.

Again, many thanks,

Alden

Submitted via our website form at 1:41 PM 06/13/16

Comments: Can't say enough about all the wonderful personnel at Wendell's. Our salesman, Dan, was very courteous and professional . The two delivery men, Tom and Pete, couldn't have been more helpful in setting up the unit at our home. We love our new sectional and will definitely return to Wendell's for our next purchase. Thank you all!  Anne and Don B

Google My Business Review

ctbond0725: Rating 5 stars - Review posted on Jun 12, 2016

Wendell's was absolutely amazing. We have been looking all over for the perfect bedroom set. Not only did they have what we were looking for, Dan Cota also helped us find it in the right color. Overall, great experience yet again at Wendell's.

Jessica P. 5 Star Rating on Google My Business Apr 22, 2016

Making a large purchase is often a very stressful event. I am so grateful that with the help of Joe, we were able to navigate through the process. Thanks Joe!!!

Wendell's Furniture – Apr 23, 2016 –

– Congratulations on the Sectional Jessica. We enjoyed seeing the pictures of your new set in your home. Looks like you and your family will be enjoying that for years to come! Thanks again for choosing Wendell’s. John O. 5 Star Rating on Google My Business Apr 22, 2016

Just got a new Bed frame at an incredible deal! I was also able to take it home today as a surprise for my Wife! I hope she likes it! Thanks so much guys! We will be back to get some of that crazy comfortable Vermont cedar Chair stuff for the patio to!

Wendell's Furniture – Apr 23, 2016 –

You’re a brave man surprising your wife John, we hope she loves it. And thanks for choosing Wendell’s for your new bed frame. And we are happy to hear that you are interested in the new Outdoor line from Vermont Cedar Chair. We are pretty excited to have this new product so folks can enjoy our product while enjoying the outdoors, and you’re 100% correct they are extremely comfortable. The suspension seating is truly remarkable. See you guys soon!

Chrispen S. P. reviewed Wendell's Furniture — 5 star

3/11/16

We just had a great experience! Dan took his time with us and we walked away very happy with our choice. They also made our kids(5 and 9) happy! Movies, chocolate and chairs they could play with!! Thank you!! We would recommend Wendell's to any body looking to get a new mattress.

Emily D.

Fairfax, VT

3/2/2016

Great experience! We arrived 1 hour before they opened on a Sunday, and were about to leave, then one of the salesmen, Dan, told us just to go ahead in. We had our 2 young kids with us and he was very understanding. They ran around the store while Dan worked with us on finding the PERFECT couch and love seat. Not only that we ended up with a gorgeous new area rug heavily discounted because it was a floor model. He gave us the price we wanted on the couches giving another generous discount. We opted for the 12 month interest free financing they offer. The couches were ordered and took less time to come in then we were anticipating and even the delivery went smooth and easy. The movers were also very friendly and professional. We are extremely happy with the exceptional customer service, and the prices can't be beat. The couches are a dream, so beautiful, very durable and comfortable for our family of 4 plus a dog! I highly recommend them!

 Sue G.Email from a customer:

" A perfect addition and match to our new kitchen. I love, love, love our new table. Thank you."

Sue G. Dec 2 2015

Recent email from a customer:

Julie,

We are so pleased with our log bed & dresser. It looks beautiful in the bedroom. Dealing with you was a very enjoyable experience, even though we kept changing our minds, you were so patient with us. Also, your delivery guys were excellent. They were so careful setting up the bed and carrying the dresser.

I was wondering if you had an extra catalog for the company that made the furniture. We would like to look it over for ideas on future purchases.

Again, thank you for such a pleasant experience and say hello to Wendell from us. Please tell him he has a wonderful store and staff.

John & Geraldine C

11/4/15

Our delivery crew is the very best in the business! from Wendell's Furniture on Vimeo. (email) Julie,

I am writing to let you know that Dave and I are very happy with our new mattress.

We really appreciate all the time and care that you took with us, knowing it was difficult to find just the right mattress and price.  You were great to work with and we appreciate that you didn’t try to pressure us into something, but let us take time to choose.  Thanks!

Also, we want to thank the two young men who delivered the mattress—They were so professional,courteous and efficient.  Such a pleasant experience for us! It went so fast,that I didn’t even get their names. Can you tell them we said “Thanks”?

Dave and I will check in with you before we buy any new furniture in the future.

Best regards,

Pam

8/26/15 testimonial  delivery guys from Wendell's Furniture on >Vimeo.
(via Facebook)
Anyone need furniture of any kind. This is the place to go. Seriously. We are very satisfied with our couch and chair. They don't disown you if and when you have a problem. I thought I had a problem and Wendell came to my home to check it out. Who else would do that. No one!
Elizabeth C.
July 2015

(via Facebook)

Today was my first visit to Wendell's,but it won't be my last! Philip was wonderfully helpful. He listened to exactly what I needed, and didn't pressure me to purchase anything beyond that. We had been to another store,but the staff were rude and unhelpful. My husband and I chose to spend a bit more, but give our business to someone professional, helpful, and honest. Today's purchase was fairly small (a mattress set for our 5 year old daughter),but Wendell's will be our first stop for all future furniture purchases. Keep up the great work, Phillip!

Rebecca W

July 2015 An email from a customer:

Ian, I couldn’t be happier with the service today. I know it was a big order and they arrived at 2 (after calling to let me know their ETA) and by 3:30 I’m so much closer to a Home!!

Thank you, as well. I have recommended you to so many people…even those looking for just mattresses.

Once I get settled I’ll be back to visit you and “fill in the empty spaces” once I get to know my house.

Michele

May 2015 Review from Google user:

The "family-owned" tagline for this furniture business is one that I have experienced first-hand. I believe it makes a difference. Many businesses use such a status just for marketing, but I don't think that's the case here, because the attitudes that accompany the family-oriented philosophy are executed by the staff at the store. Full disclosure: I am neighbors with members of the business' family. However, in our recent purchase of a mattress, we had alternate options, but found Wendell's to be competitive and good quality. After owning the mattress for several months this opinion still holds true.

A Newhall

Apr 17, 2015

B. Wagner (email from our website)

Just a note to thank the staff at your Colchester store. My wife and I purchased a powered recliner on January 3rd to get ready for some back surgery that I will be having. They delivered it the following week (great delivery guys!!) and within a week the motor on the recliner stopped working. Called and spoke with Ryan at the store and within 2 days the chair was fixed and we are back to using it. Sometimes mechanical things break and this was one of those times. These people jumped through hoops for us when we bought it, when they delivered it, and also with the repair. Can't ask for any more than that. Thank you folks so much for everything you have done and we look forward to our next purchase at Wendell's!!!!

01/15/15 

A Facebook review we received  -  5 star 

What started off as miscommunication got straighten right out with the help of Ryan . He straightened things out and was very helpful and professional ! Liz

Elizabeth L.   2/16/15

We've gotten office furniture, bunk beds and our new bed w/customized pillows from Wendell's and the customer service and knowledgable staff exceeds our expectations every time. We are very pleased and look forward to being your loyal customer for many, many years. Thank you!!!!

February 3, 2015

Michele A. M.

Awesome experience. I'm furnishing my new house after a fire and couldn't be happier with the customer service and ongoing follow up service. Highly recommended!!!

January 19, 2015

JamieRobin B.

Always a great experience. Very knowledgeable of the furniture they sell and great service.

January 18, 2015

Nancy S. D.

Great service nice people waiting on you, willing to help you. We got our leather couch there and we are very happy and would go back again

January 17, 2015

Robin S.

I got great service, I purchased living room set, you even came over to fix the legs.

January 16, 2015

Roxie D.

I got great service and wonderful sales People, when I purchased My recliner, Love it :-Thanks Nice store.

January 15, 2015 Received 1/7/2015:testimonials.jpgI had a wonderful experience with Wendell's Furniture of Colchester, VT. The salesmen that I dealt with was very nice and knowledgeable about their products. He took his time with me and didn't make me feel rushed at all. The two gentlemen that came to deliver my purchases and put them together were extremely nice and pleasant. They answered all my questions in a very helpful manner. They also cleaned everything up before they left. I would definitely go to them again for my furniture needs.

BBB Review By: Judy P.  -  Submitted: 11/05/2014

 We bought a new Flexsteel Thornton couch at Wendells' in Colchester. The store staff were friendly and gave good advice about fabrics. There was no sales pressure at all. We got a sale price (20% off). The couch was delivered two weeks before it was promised and the delivery people were courteous and efficient. Everyone at Wendell's did a fine job and we will definitely shop there again.

BBB Review By: Linda B.   09/11/2014

Deliveries of bed and frames and set up were terrific!  Delivery men were pleasant, friendly and very efficient in both deliverys.

Right on!

Sara B. 9/3/2014
No problems whatsoever. Showed up on time, were very careful with bringing the furniture into my home. Also went out of their way to contact the sales person to make sure the warranty on the fabric that I purchased was actually given to me due to it not showing up on the delivery sheet/final bill.
BBB Review By: Chad P.  09/01/2014

Very friendly and professional service. Wendell's was able to order a couch for me that I saw at another company for a considerable discount.  Had dozens of fabrics to choose from and received my item in much less time than quoted.  Delivery was quick and very polite and professional.  Would definitely go back for any future purchases.  Great customer service!!
Brenda N. - Shelburne, VT - 6/20/2014


I went and purchased several items from a very pleasant manager named Joe. He was very accommodating and prices were great and affordable. He was very prompt with getting back with me with my questions. They have very nice quality furniture at this store. I would highly recommend Wendell's for anyone needing nice furniture. Will be sure to go back and buy more in the future.
Thanks for the exceptional service Joe!
Jodi D.  St. Albans, VT   5/28/2014
 We bought a sectional sofa from the Plattsburgh location. Customer service during browsing and ordering was helpful and atttentive. The delivery folks were friendly and professional. We're very happy with the finished product and to have supported local business!
Jan D. Plattsburgh, NY 5/13/2014

Love it!!!  The installers put the frame of the bed part of the trundle duo too high, but  we can lower it ourselves.  Accolades from my mom and uncle - my mom slept better than she has in a decade.  We can't wait to try them out ourselves!  Thanks for everything!!
Ps - we bought an awesome sofabed at your furniture store later that day.  Can't wait til it's ready!!
Alex J. - Swanton VT - 5-1-2014

I just found a great loveseat and sofa set, it was delivered in days, the delivery guys were great and friendly and helped me remove my whole window just to get it inside. I will keep shopping at Wendell's.
Justin O.
Burlington, VT (Yelp)

I just got a new living room set from Wendells of Burlington>> love it...new rocker also and very happy with all...Good quality also..

Veronica L

(Facebook Post)

I just bought three pieces of furniture for my living room and the prices were fair and the sale was easy. I paid to have it delivered and was told a particular day between 10-12. I was called before 10 to say they were in the area and would be my way in less than an hour. The young men who delivered the furniture were extremely nice and helpful. Very positive experience.

M J.

Calais, VT

I had a new mattress delivery yesterday. Two great guys who did an excellent job.  Very polite, careful and professional. Great experience. I could not have asked for more.

Sandra

Colchester VT

Good morning,

I just wanted to let you guys know that I was very pleased with the delivery from Alex and Chris this morning. They are exceptionally courteous and friendly...very genuine. Not to mention they are fast and efficient with the delivery and set-up. Customer service trumps all in my opinion. Everybody will have a decent product (some better than others), but it is the "experience" wrapped around it all that keeps people coming back to your business.  Please pass along our praise to whom ever might want to hear about Alex and Chris' professionalism.

Thanks guys!

Jeremy & Lindsey

Hello Wendell, I just wanted to say how pleased we were with Steve’s excellent, professional and informative service. My bed arrived yesterday and so far my first night’s sleep was wonderful, less aches and pains this am. You certainly run a topnotch business!! Thank you!! Ann L - Westford VT

 Meredith, (front desk)

Thank you very much for your fantastic customer service!!

Have a wonderful afternoon and Happy Holidays.

Warm Regards,

Lauren  

Talk about some 'Git-er-done' delivery guys! I have to believe if it were anyone else my Red Leather Couch would have had to go back to the showroom. It's here. It's beautiful. And I am very happy! Thank you.
David P
Swanton, VT

Hi Julie,

Just wanted to drop a line to you to say that both Bill and I love our new mattress.  It is most comfortable and I can’t wait to crawl in at night and go to sleep. My backache has gotten some better.  Thanks again for explaining the differences and taking the time with us.

Cindy,  Plattsburgh NY

Dear Mr. Wendell,

I would like to send a thank you to Kevin and Mike for all of their help with my sofa. I have had issues with it for several years and they have worked very hard to resolve them. The have put in many hours and even came by my home to see how things were working out.

You have a great team and it is much appreciated.

Thank you,

Gail

Hi Ryan and Mike (please forward),

More often than not employers hear about that bad stuff employees do, but in this case I wanted to share what a wonderful experience I had with Chris and Charlie this morning. Chris called about a ½ hour ahead letting me know when they would arrive to deliver my new mattress, bed frame and drawers. They arrived exactly as he had said. From the moment of their introduction to the completion of the job the entire process was a great experience. Both are/were very jovial and easy to work with. We found that an item that supports the bed in the middle was missing, but Chris called Mike immediately and made arrangements to find and deliver this piece(s). I got a call later in the afternoon from Chris telling me they had found the support and would drop if off for me. I was not at home at the time, but arrived shortly thereafter to find the box on the my deck.

Bottom line: Anybody can sell furniture nowadays, but customer service is what makes the difference. I appreciate your store and most certainly the professionalism that Chris and Charlie showed. Bravo!!!

Sincerely,

Kirk"I picked up the storage ottomans today and they were EXACTLY what I hoped for. They work perfectly in our office under our desks as a dual storage / meeting seat to chat with a client at the desk! Thank you so so much!"

Best regards,

Mike L.

"Wendell, Ryan & Team at Colchester store...
Thank you so much for taking care of us in such a timely manner. The customer service we received from the Team in Colchester was great and we are pleased with results! Alan came and repaired couch and did an excellent job! We are very happy with all our purchases @ Wendell's Furniture - especially with the Colchester store, Ryan and Wendell! We look forward to future purchases with you at the Colchester location!"
Sincerely,
Kim and Joe

"Hello Wendell!
My name is Stasey and I wanted to write you a personal thank you for providing such a wonderful staff!!! As soon as I walked into your store, I was not only greeted with such enthusiasm but began my experience laughing! That is truly a rare thing for me. I was in furniture retail for a couple of years and know what to expect out of a salesperson. I honestly avoided making large purchases which involved commission based associates because I was always hassled. I couldn't stand being watched or pushed to make a purchase even after explaining I was only browsing. Your staff at the Plattsburgh location was exceptional! My intention was to browse as I have in your competitors stores and gather up ideas as to what to do with my living room space. I wasn't planning on spending very much money on a set unless I was able to find one durable enough to withstand my 2 young children and then some. Miss Shandley and her manager Mike were able to pinpoint the EXACT living room set that I needed based on my specifications. They were absolutely wonderful! Shandley walked around with me and showed me mattresses even though she knew I was unable to purchase one right away. I truly felt as though I was shopping with a friend! She's knowledgeable and such a sweetheart. Again, I am familiar with how the retail business works but, Miss Shandley and Mike know exactly how to develop a strong relationship with a customer! I am looking forward to getting my sofa and loveseat! I only wish it could arrive even sooner than the quoted time frame. Since the purchase I've been crossing my fingers that it somehow shows up sooner than later. Mr. Wendell, I would greatly appreciate it if you would give my thanks to these individuals. They are phenomenal!!"
Sincerely,
Stasey

"We would to thank Joe and your delivery crew for exceptional customer care as we received our furniture order. We will not be back until May 2013 as we will be seasonal residents.

We will need before settling in, master bedroom furniture, king/mattress with a dresser/mirror, end tables/living room, and a corner cabinet for the dining room matching our furniture/rug. Please advise us on sales or closeouts. We are interested in the Alder Hill Collection-Hamilton with 2 end tables and dresser with mirror."
Bob & Jen P
South Carolina

"Dear Ryan,
Please extend out thanks to Wendell for the use of the truck last Tuesday. Also, thank you to you for your willingness to help and to Daryl for getting it there, to the food shelf and back. Between the two polling sites we collected 911 pounds of food and $396.00. It was good a day."
Thank you,
Marcia D

"Dear Ms. Farrell,
On behalf of our Holy Cross Parish community, please accept our most sincere thanks for your generous donation to our Chinese auction. Your gift certificate has always been one of the more coveted items and we appreciate your continuing to share. Because of this we are able to share with those less fortunate who come to us for help."
Sincerely,
Maria B.

"Dear Friends at Wendell's Furniture:
Thank you so much for your generous donation of a $100 Gift Certificate to Brandon Sorrell Scholarship Foundation.
With the generous support of people like you, we will be able to help many individuals work toward a brighter future and further individual awareness of Pedestrian Safety. The items that were donated will be auctioned at the benefit dinner with the funds going directly toward scholarships and Pedestrian Safety needs.
For more information on how your donation is helping to make a difference in the lives of many in our community, we invite you to visit our web site at www.brandonsorrell.com. You can also find information there on our upcoming events for this year.
Thank you again, and we look forward to your continued support."
Christol M
Chief Operating Mom

"I would like to bring to your attention the professionalism and "kindness" of your staff at the "Champlain Mall" in Plattsburgh, NY. My wife and I had Alesha Miller as a sales rep when we purchased our "Southern Motion" couch and loveseat. They arrived on Wed. (16th) and love the look, comfort, and feel of what we chose. I originally loved the leather ensembles on display but Alesha pointed out that the nearness to our woodstove would not be the wisest of choices in our "family" room. She took the time to show us the various materials and colors that we could choose from since we loved that style. When everything arrived on Wed. the furniture looked better than I could've imagined and we were very pleased! I visited the store on Thurs. to thank her personally and she and Karen took the time to help me with another matter. I hope that they represent your store for many years to come! Thank you!"
Alan & Penny

"LOVE LOVE our beds!! Everyone is sleeping like babies!! I get a lot of compliments on my sleigh bed as well. Thank you."
Lisa
Charlotte, VT

"I have purchased several bedroom sets from Wendell's for my kids, and they all love how comfy the beds are.  What I love the most about Wendell's is that they are always willing to listen to exactly what I want, exactly what price range I am looking for and have always accommodated us with amazing quality and customer service.  THANK YOU Wendell's Furniture!"
- Chrissy

"Tara,
I was just thinking that Jeff and I started out on this "furniture" journey looking for a sofa for about $600. It now looks like we have spent about $5,000 with the new file cabinets.

Hmmmm... my house is nearly all "Wendell's" which includes my awesome casting couch I bought at Creek Farm, our bed pillows we bought in Milton by the Dam and Steph's bed and drawers from under it from Creek Farm. I think I first met you at Creek Farm when I was searching for her bed. The casting couch was a piece I imagined and actually saw it when I walked in the door. I had been everywhere looking for it. I bought it from Mike, not that he sold me.

All the rest, you sold us - so you can let your Dad know that I think you are one heck of a sales"woman!" But then again, I think he probably already knows that.

Thanks for all your help! Have a great weekend!!!!!!"

- Robin

"Hello Wendell,
I just wanted to say thank you for reopening your store the other day when I stopped by to order a release lever for my recliner. I know what it is like at the end of the day and you are headed home, I also work retail.

With my busy schedule it is very difficult for me to find time to stop by. You never indicated that this was an inconvenience or that you were bothered by reopening the store(which I did not expect you to do).

I am now enjoying my recliner again. You went above and beyond for a warranty item that did not make you any money. This is why I plan on doing business with Wendell's again in the future.

We are always discussing customer service at the car dealership I work at and I plan on sharing my experience at the next sales meeting."
Thank You Again,
Pat R.

"Hello Wendell,
|I just wanted to thank you in writing for providing the best customer service I've had in a long time.

One of the most dreaded feelings occurs after you have made a major purchase and you find that you must return it because there is clearly a manufacturer's defect. Will they take it back? How much will it cost me? Well, thank you for putting my fears to rest.

You handled the return in minutes and in two days I had a phone call from your store saying I could come in and pick up my chair.

You definitely made the experience totally painless. You and your staff were so cordial and friendly. You have won me over. You will be my number one choice for future furniture shopping and I will certainly spread the word."

Thank you,
Laurie L.
Hyde Park

"Great Service!
|I am a new Wendell's customer who is very satisfied with the service I received there.  The delivery guys were very nice and took the items up to the second floor without hesitation and placed each piece where I wanted them. Before they left they asked me to look everything over to see that nothing was wrong with the pieces. I did and found that there was a problem with the file cabinet. They told me to contact my salesperson and it would be taken care of. I did call Wendell's and, lucky for me, Wendell himself answered the phone. After explaining my situation to him, he quickly checked to see if he had a replacement. He did and within two hours Wendell was at my door delivering the new file cabinet. He took the new piece up to the second floor and the old one downstairs. He could not have been nicer. Could I ask for any better service than that? No! I was a business owner and know how much good customer service is valued. I would not hesitate to purchase furniture from them again. Their customer service and prices could not be beat! Thank you Wendell."

 

"Dear Wendell,
Once again, the 2011 St. Albans Rotary Club Expo - Silent Auction was a great success raising over $6,700 for local and international Rotary supported programs. Thank you for your donation... We truly appreciate your support and know that we couldn't have done this without your generous donation.

... 100% of this money has been returned to the community with the goal of making our community a better place in which to live and raise our children. We thank again from your support and look forward to your continued participation in the upcoming years."
Sincerely,
Kelly, Chair

"Dear Wendell's Furniture,
Thank you for your generous donation ... in honor of Mikaela Sienkiewicz. To date, we have ... raised nearly $35,000.00 towards the family's goal of $150,000.00 to help cover the out-of-pocket medical expenses they expect to incur. Again, our sincere thanks for your donation and for your support of Mikaela and her family!
Family & Friends for Mikaela S

The out-of-state truck driver was very appreciative when Wendell offered him a shower in the employee washroom, as he had been on the road for a long time. Wendell told him anytime he was in the area and needed a place to shower, he was always welcome here. The driver told Wendell that Vermont has just one truck stop available to drivers, and it was very generous of him to offer an open invitation like that. Right before the driver left he said, "Wendell, I will be sure to make a point of always bringing your merchandise on time!"

 

"Dear Wendell,
I am writing this letter to you to thank you for letting us use your camper and truck. I really appreciated it, also I am using a Wendell's Furniture pen right now to write this letter to you."
Thank you
Katelyn G
Wendell's Furniture Rocks, so do you! Peace out.

"Wendell,
Thank you for your contribution for the Night of Hope fundraiser, benefitting the American Red Cross. Your generosity will help Red Cross relief efforts for both flood victims in Vermont and tornado victims in the southern United States... With your support, the Red Cross has taken action to help those affected. Thank you."
Sincerely,
Larry C
Executive Director

"On behalf of the Bristol Fire Department, we would like to thank you for your generous donation to our annual 20K Raffle."
Respectfully,
Chad P and PJ
Co-Chairmen

"Dear Tara & Wendell,
On behalf of our Holy Cross Church community, please accept my sincere thanks for your continued support... Our fund for the needy also grew as a result of your kindness. Thank you so much for your sharing gifts."
Sincerely,
Marcia B

"Got delivery today and very impressed with the young men that delivered."
- Al G.

"Delivery guys were excellent."
- Anna Mae S.

"The guys/driver did an excellent job with the loveseat. They were awesome and did not give up... they did a GREAT JOB!"
- Chad S.

"Your delivery guys were awesome. I used to be loyal to [another furniture store]. Now I am loyal to Wendells."
- Aide S.

"Tara, The sofas did arrive – thank you for checking. There’s a teenager asleep downstairs now on the recliner. It was a good thing to come home to after the first day of school."
Thanks,
Gaye

"Hi Tara,
He's totally happy and it looks terrific. Thanks so much for your help...Wendell's is definitely on my referral list!"
All the best,
Wendy

"Hi Wendell,
I just wanted to send you a thank you for the fixing of my couch and love seat decking - I really do appreciate it - most places would not have done this at their expense but you did.
It means a lot in this day and age when somebody stands behind their products, again thank you."
Larry and Marie F.

"Dear Wendell and Staff,
Thank you for your persistence in working toward my satisfaction with a piece of furniture I purchased. Your personal attention to my requests were beyond the call of duty. Definitely, I will be singing your praises and recommending your furniture to my friends and colleagues."   "I am very pleased with the recliner that fits perfectly in my living room. A pleasure."
Sincerely,
Linda A.

Hi Tara,
"We *Love Love Love* the new furniture!
Delivery worked out great, your guys were excellent...
Thank you for everything, you have been such a pleasure to work with."
Sincerely,
Kim

"My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the extra effort you and your company went to, so we could get our furniture repaired. We only wish that the company that we actually purchased the furniture from would have put half the effort into it. I installed the new cable and it works great, thank you again. Customer service still means something at Wendells."
- Larry & Brenda

I had a new mattress delivery yesterday. Two great guys who did an excellent job.
Very polite, careful and professional. Great experience. I could not have asked for more.
Sandra

 

 

 

 

 

 

Julie,

I am writing to let you know that Dave and I are very happy with our new mattress.

We really appreciate all the time and care that you took with us, knowing it was difficult to find just the right mattress and price.

You were great to work with and we appreciate that you didn’t try to pressure us into something, but let us take time to choose.

Thanks!

Also, we want to thank the two young men who delivered the mattress—They were so professional,courteous and efficient.

Such a pleasant experience for us! It went so fast,that I didn’t even get their names.

Can you tell them we said “Thanks”?

Dave and I will check in with you before we buy any new furniture in the future.

Best regards,

Pam

 

Pam Greene

Coordinator of the Vermont Women's Mentoring Program

Mercy Connections, Inc.

255 South Champlain St., Suite 8

Burlington, VT  05401

Save

Save

Save

Save

(802) 861-7700
Facebook YouTube instagram


© Wendell’s Furniture Eternity Web Design + Development